Code of Federal Regulations

From AeroManual
Jump to: navigation, search

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations (sometimes called administrative law) published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government of the United States.

The CFR is published by the Office of the Federal Register, an agency of the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).

The CFR is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Title 14 of the CFR is entitled "Aeronautics and Space" and contains the rules by which the regulate pilots and aviation operations. It is the principal document of FAA rules, and it's rules are also known as the Federal Aviation Regulations (FARs).